Explore UAB

UAB Campus Calendar UAB's Strategic Plan
Sign Up

In June, the Heersink School of Medicine Office for Diversity and Inclusion AMWA chapter hosted the first of its two-part series featuring recipients of this prestigious award. 

Join us to hear stories from six more women. During this session — moderated by Marisa Marques, M.D. — attendees will hear career experience and advice from winners of the mentorship, teaching, research, and service categories.


  • Cristin Gavin, Ph.D. - Mentorship (Jr. Faculty)
  • Megan Hays, Ph.D. - Service (Sr. Faculty)
  • Kelly Hyndman, Ph.D. - Research (Jr. Faculty)
  • Nita Limdi, Pharm.D., Ph.D. - Research (Sr. Faculty)
  • Tiffani Maycock, D.O.- Service (Sr. Faculty)
  • Teresa Wilborn, Ph.D. - Teaching (Sr. Faculty)

0 people are interested in this event