Employees Events

April 19 - May 18, 2024

Friday, April 19

Tuesday, April 23

Wednesday, April 24

UAB Staff Council

Join the UAB Staff Council in person or online to hear from guest speakers and committee chairs. Presenters include: Kasey Robinson – Title IX...

Thursday, April 25

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Training

This training is offered to current UAB Salesforce Marketing Cloud users. Join UAB's Digital Strategy team for a hands-on training of Salesforce Marketing...

9:30am
Virtual Event

Friday, April 26

Saturday, April 27

Monday, April 29

Wednesday, May 1

Asian American Pacific Islander Panel Discussion

Please join us for our Asian American Pacific Islander Panel Discussion hosted by Dr. Daniel Chu to honor Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month...

Friday, May 3

Saturday, May 4

Wednesday, May 8

Decorative image

Many middle-aged adults find themselves helping a parent and raising small kids or supporting one that's already grown. Looking for help? Join us for Between...

Heersink School of Medicine: AAPI Heritage Month Celebration

The Heersink School of Medicine's Office for Diversity and Inclusion, in collaboration with the Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Faculty...

Saturday, May 11

Spring Family Day at ArtPlay

Join ArtPlay for a fantastic day of creativity and fun! Get ready to explore a world of art activities for kids and exciting experiences that the whole...

Tuesday, May 14

Thursday, May 16

Taking Charge of Your Career: Putting Your Best Foot Forward

For UAB staff only. Hosted in partnership by the UAB Staff Council and UAB Learning and Development, Taking Charge of Your Career will be facilited by...

Saturday, May 18

Blazer Bolt for Brain Cancer 5k and Fun Run

The purpose is to raise funds for the UAB Division of Neuro Oncology & Children’s of Alabama Neuro Oncology in research and treatment of both adult and...

April 19 - May 18, 2024

UAB is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer committed to fostering a diverse, equitable and family-friendly environment in which all faculty and staff can excel and achieve work/life balance irrespective of race, national origin, age, genetic or family medical history, gender, faith, gender identity and expression as well as sexual orientation. UAB also encourages applications from individuals with disabilities and veterans.