Arts Events

August 11 - September 9, 2022

Thursday, August 11

2022 Alabama Triennial

Join us for the inaugural launch of this exciting recurring exhibition showcasing some of Alabama’s best and brightest contemporary artists. Artists...

Friday, August 12

2022 Alabama Triennial

Join us for the inaugural launch of this exciting recurring exhibition showcasing some of Alabama’s best and brightest contemporary artists. Artists...

Alabama Triennial Closing Reception and Book Release Party

Join us for the closing of AEIVA's inaugural Alabama Triennial Exhibition and the release of the Triennial exhibition catalog. Featuring “rapid-fire” artist...

Saturday, August 13

2022 Alabama Triennial

Join us for the inaugural launch of this exciting recurring exhibition showcasing some of Alabama’s best and brightest contemporary artists. Artists...

Monday, August 15

Saturday, August 20

Aura Fall Retreat

Staff training and team-building at the start of the semester.

Wednesday, August 24

Thursday, August 25

Friday, August 26

Pathways

Stop by the Art Lab to see how art students are progressing towards their BFA thesis at UAB. Works on display include sculpture, painting, photography, and...

Wednesday, August 31

Thursday, September 1

Wednesday, September 7

Friday, September 9

I, Too, Am Alabama

AEIVA presents the first major retrospective exhibition in Alabama of legendary artist Thornton Dial Sr.

August 11 - September 9, 2022

UAB is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer committed to fostering a diverse, equitable and family-friendly environment in which all faculty and staff can excel and achieve work/life balance irrespective of race, national origin, age, genetic or family medical history, gender, faith, gender identity and expression as well as sexual orientation. UAB also encourages applications from individuals with disabilities and veterans.